Archive for Thursday, December 9, 2004

Area grads to receive KSU degrees at ceremonies this weekend

December 9, 2004

Manhattan - About 1,400 students, including several from Lansing, are candidates for graduation from Kansas State University this fall. Commencement ceremonies will be Friday and Saturday.

Lansing candidates for graduation, according to the school, are Jeffery Vincent Bishop, bachelor of science; Audra E. Calloway, bachelor of science; Lucas Kelly Kowalewski, bachelor of science; Listy Lee Lehman, master of science; Jeric B. Toney, bachelor of science; and Brian Matthew Vanderhoff, bachelor of science.

Ceremonies Friday will start with the Graduate School at 1 p.m. in McCain Auditorium. The College of Technology and Aviation ceremony will be at 7 p.m. in the auditorium of the Kansas Highway Patrol Training Center, 2025 E. Iron Ave., in Salina.

All commencement ceremonies Saturday will be on the Manhattan campus. They are: College of Arts and Sciences, 9 a.m., Bramlage Coliseum; College of Human Ecology, 9 a.m., McCain Auditorium; College of Education, 10:30 a.m., Bramlage Coliseum; College of Business Administration, noon, Bramlage Coliseum; College of Agriculture, 1:30 p.m., Bramlage Coliseum; and College of Engineering, 3 p.m., Bramlage Coliseum.

Other Leavenworth County students who are candidates for fall graduation at KSU are:

From Easton: Paige Adelle Crowson, bachelor of science; Lori Jane Schrick, bachelor of science.

From Fort Leavenworth: William R.L. Coleman, master of science.

From Leavenworth: Christine Marie Baker, bachelor of arts; Christina Marie Bowser, bachelor of science; James Robert Bray, bachelor of science; Kendra Julianne Harris, bachelor of science; Craig Phillip Hittle bachelor of science; Susan Anne McKim, bachelor of science; Trever Lee Murawski, bachelor of science; Vicki Deanna Nash, master of science; Crystal Nicole Reisig, bachelor of science; Amanda Lee Gilbert, bachelor of science; Kevin Paul Greszler, bachelor of science; Charlata Shawntae Howard, bachelor of arts; Deah Danielle Jackson, master of science.

From Tonganoxie: Tracy Leann Brown, master of arts; Mark Joseph Dean, bachelor of science; Jennifer Ann Lynn, bachelor of science.

From Basehor-Linwood High School: Lisa Dianne Wood, bachelor of science.

From Immaculata High School: John Zamora Tansioco, bachelor of science.

From Pleasant Ridge High School, Easton: Dustin Thomas Bauder, bachelor of fine arts; Sarah Elizabeth Kell, bachelor of science.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.