Archive for Thursday, June 15, 2006

Film, theater students honored

June 15, 2006

Leavenworth County theater and film students at the University of Kansas were honored last month with awards and scholarships.

¢ Lawrence Henderson, a Lansing senior, won the Harley S. Nelson Scholarship, Donald and Betty Dixon Scholarship and Bob Findlay "Bad Ass" Award.

¢ Ryan Slater, a Lansing senior, won a Donald and Betty Dixon Scholarship.

¢ Lucinda Koenig, a Leavenworth senior, received the Clarence Seaver Technical Theatre Scholarship.

¢ Jonathan Matteson, Leavenworth junior, received the Dorothy and Benjamin Glick Theatre Scholarship and Loren Kennedy Traineeship.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.