Archive for Thursday, November 15, 2007

Smith up for Iron Man of the Year Award

November 15, 2007

Lansing High senior football player Justin Smith is one of nine finalists state-wide for the 2007 Kansas Army Iron Man of the Year award.

Smith won the weekly award in week five of the season after scoring 20 of Lansing's 22 points in a 22-15 victory over Basehor-Linwood. Each of the nine finalists was a weekly winner during the season.

Other finalists are Adam Davey and Andrew Lichter of Topeka Seaman, Steven Filtingberger of Cedar Vale, Austin Flohrschutz of Shawnee Heights, Matt Meinert of Pleasant Ridge, Edd Noonan of Emporia, Jason Spradling of Louisburg and J.D. Steffen of Shawnee Mission West.

Fans vote to decide the winner. To vote, go to Voting is open until Nov. 25 at midnight.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.