Archive for Thursday, April 9, 2009

Scholars Bowl members presented with letters

April 9, 2009

Varsity letters for the Basehor-Linwood High School Scholars Bowl team were presented to six students at the team's awards ceremony April 2.

Senior letter winners were co-captains Jessyka Coulter and Heather Carmitchel, along with Emily Thomas, Skylar James and Tiffany Jennings. Alec Smith, a freshman, also lettered.

Receiving junior varsity certificates were Anne Dickinson, Kaitlyn Coulter, Landen Nigh and Kaylene Skidmore.

Heather Carmitchel was announced as the top scorer for the Scholars Bowl varsity team, while Alec Smith was the top scorer for combined points in both varsity and junior varsity competition.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.