Archive for Monday, August 17, 2009

Leavenworth, Wyandotte, Johnson counties under flash flood watch

August 17, 2009

The National Weather Service has issued a flash flood watch effective until 7 p.m. Monday for Leavenworth, Wyandotte and Johnson counties.

Parts of other area counties also are in an urban and small stream flood advisory until 9 a.m. Northwestern Douglas, central Shawnee and southern Jefferson County are in the watch.

Check back to our Web site for more weather updates.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.