Archive for Monday, December 7, 2009

Winter storm warning issued for area

December 7, 2009

Area counties are among 61 across the state in a winter storm warning.

Leavenworth, Wyandotte, Douglas and Jefferson counties are among those in a winter storm warning. The National Weather Service has issued the warning effective at midnight tonight through 6 a.m. Wednesday.

The storm has the potential to bring snowfall of 8 inches to in excess of a foot of snow.

Snow is expected to develop across northeast Kansas and northwest Missouri spreading to the east Tuesday morning.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.