Archive for Friday, May 22, 2009

Thursday Rodeo Results

A bull rider competes Thursday at the Abdallah Shrine Rodeo.

A bull rider competes Thursday at the Abdallah Shrine Rodeo.

May 22, 2009

First performance results, for the Abdallah Shrine Rodeo, Tonganoxie KS, May 21, 2009

Steer wrestling

1: Kyle Whitaker, Chambers, Neb., 4.8 seconds; 2: Tommy Cook, McAlester, Okla., 5.3

seconds; 3: Matt Koch, Clarks Grove, Minn. 6.7 seconds; 4: Shane Creech, Fair

Grove, Mo. 12.1 seconds.

Bareback riding

1: Zach Curran, Arvada, Colo., 84 points on the horse First Class; 2: Jared

Keylon, Ft Scott, Kan., 81 points; 3: DV Fennell, Neosho, Mo. 79 points; 4:

Karlon Knudson, Arvada, Wyo., 77 points.

Tie down roping

1: Trenton Johnson, Mound City, Kan. 11.0 seconds; 2: Brad Mills, Sercy, Ark. 13.3

seconds; 3: Drew Clark, Colcord, Okla. 19.4 seconds; 4: Dusty Forre, Newman Grove,

Neb. 22.5 seconds.

Saddle bronc riding

1: Wes Burns, Stephenville, Texas 81 points on the bronc Dreamer; 2: Wes Bailey,

Tampa, Kan. 78 points; 3/4 tie: Sam Spreadborough, Snyder, Texas, 74 points and

Isaac Diaz, Stephenville, Texas, 74 points.

Team Roping

1: Coleman Proctor, Pryor, Okla. and Jake Long, Coffeyville, Kan. 5.6 seconds; 2:

Dusty Forre, Newman Grove, Neb. and Troy Hermelbracht, Homer, Neb. 6.1 seconds;

3: Terry Crow, Miami, Okla. and Manny Egusquiza, Jr, Madison, Ga., 6.6 seconds; 4:

Justin Turner, Vinita, Okla. and Nicky Floyd Simmons, Colcord, Okla. 6.8 seconds.

Women's Barrel Racing

1: Tana Poppino, Big Cabin, Okla., 15.23 seconds; 2: Briana Reynolds, Ellisnore,

Mo. 15.47 seconds; 3: Lori Dolan, Kiefer, Okla. 15.82 seconds; 4: Diane Martin,

Ulysses, Kan. 16.01 seconds.

Bull Riding

1: Shawn Coleman, Springfield, S.D. 87 points on the bull Big Spin; 2: Sam

Wyatt, Fittstown, Okla. 73 points.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.