Archive for Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Also from December 21

All stories

Remember When
December 21, 2011
Past memories of Bonner Springs, Edwardsville and Basehor
A wish list for Santa
December 21, 2011
Among the items on Clausie Smith’s list: A divisional title for the Royals, civility in politics and success for new business ventures.
KCKCC yoga classes collect funds, food for needy
December 21, 2011
More than 60 pounds of food items for Harvesters, a Kansas City-based food bank, were collected during the second annual “Roasting Chestnuts” community give-back party.
Unified Government website receives A- from sunshine organization
December 21, 2011
The Sunshine Review, a national nonprofit organization dedicated to state and local government transparency, has awarded the website of the Unified Government of Wyandotte County and Kansas City, Kan., a grade of A- for the information it provides the public.
Fire Science program at KCKCC expanding
December 21, 2011
Kansas City Kansas Community College’s Fire Science program is growing — student participation has doubled in the last year — and Bonner Springs resident Nancy Thomas couldn’t be more pleased.
Kansas City jazz legend embodied ‘no age limit’
December 21, 2011
A Kansas City jazz legend died earlier this month, but Myra Taylor won’t just be remembered for vocal stylings that could captivate an entire room.
Wristen: Shootout beneficial for Bobcats
December 21, 2011
For the past two years I’ve been wanting to see the Basehor-Linwood boys basketball team compete in the Hy-Vee Shootout.
Kerry Roberts Basketball results
December 21, 2011
Kerry Roberts Basketball League results from Dec. 17, 2011.
Upper Iowa inks Basehor-Linwood softball star Redmond
Pitching standout has led Bobcats to back-to-back Class 4A state tournaments
December 21, 2011
Brooke Redmond has delivered for the Basehor-Linwood softball team the last few seasons.
Basehor-Linwood High School nominated for national Blue Ribbon honor
December 21, 2011
Basehor-Linwood High School is one of five Kansas schools nominated by Kansas Education Commissioner Diane DeBacker for the 2012 National Blue Ribbon Schools Award Program, DeBacker announced Wednesday morning.