Archive for Thursday, February 17, 2011

Basehor, Bonner residents make university Dean’s Lists

February 17, 2011

Kelsey Ann Tallman of Bonner Springs and Heather Elizabeth Roberts and Jennifer Jolene Laffoon of Basehor were named to the Fall 2010 honor roll at Emporia State University. To qualify, full time students must earn a minimum 3.8 grade point average.

Lennea Mueller of Bonner Springs was named to the dean’s list for the 2010 fall semester at Northern State University in Aberdeen, S.D. Full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average for the semester are eligible for the list.

Lisa Rogers, Bonner Springs, was named to Ottawa University’s Dean’s List for the fall 2010 semester.

Requirements for the Dean’s list include being a full-time student, earning a minimum of 24 semester hours of the preceding two semesters and having a cumulative GPA of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 scale.

Cara Stubenrauch of Bonner Springs was named to the first semester honors Dean’s List for the 2010-2011 academic year at Stephens College in Columbia, Mo. Students must have achieved a grade point average of 3.6 to 3.79 on a 4.0 scale to make the list.

Stubenrauch, a junior majoring in fashion communication, is a Basehor-Linwood High School graduate and the daughter of Marilee Stubenrauch.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.