Archive for Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Seniors named Governor’s Scholars

May 11, 2011

At the invitation of Kansas Gov. Sam Brownback, two seniors from both Bonner Springs and Basehor-Linwood high schools were selected to attend the 28th Annual Governor’s Scholars Awards Program May 1 in Topeka.

The seniors from BSHS were Persephone Hart and Dalton Vitt. The seniors from BLHS were Emily Knapp and Austin Stubbs.

The program honors the top academic 1 percent of Kansas high school seniors from both accredited public and private schools in the state. It is coordinated by the Confidence in Kansas Public Education Task Force and funded by donations from private-sector businesses in Kansas.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.