Archive for Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Basehor-Linwood seniors named KU Honor Scholars

October 3, 2012

Kansas University honored nearly 100 Leavenworth County high school seniors as Kansas Honor Scholars — several of whom were from Basehor-Linwood High School — Sept. 26, in Leavenworth.

During the ceremony, each student received a Webster’s New College Dictionary from the KU Alumni Association. Neeli Bendapudi, dean for the business school at KU, spoke at the event.

There were 96 Leavenworth County Scholars, including 15 students from Basehor-Linwood High School:

Rachel Cook, George Davis, Tanner Garver, Zach Hevel, Jared Kenton, Courtney Leive, Joseph Levinson, Austin Mecum, Cheyenne Morris, Paul Rehm, Elizabeth Schler, Haley Stallbaumer and Caleb Wilson, Basehor.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.