Archive for Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Emporia State awards scholarships to local students

January 23, 2013

Emporia State University has announced its 2012-13 scholarship awards, which included several area students:

Kayla Mather of Basehor was awarded the Breidenthal Scholars Program for KCKCC Education Scholarship and F. Merle Whaner Scholarship.

Heather Russel of Basehor earned the Brian E. and Loraine N. Tomlinson Memorial Fund scholarship.

Trinity Standridge of Bonner Springs won the Emporia State Univerisity Homecoming Musical Scholarship.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.