Leavenworth County driver’s education classes now enrolling
Registration is open for the driver’s education course beginning in August at Kansas City Kansas Community College campus in Leavenworth.
The Driver’s Education course is designed for beginning drivers and consists of 30 hours of classroom instruction, six hours of driving with the instructor and twelve hours of observation. During this state-approved course, students will master Kansas road laws and safe defensive driving techniques. The course is from 6 to 9 p.m. Monday and Wednesday, Aug. 18 to Sept. 17 at the Leavenworth Center, 225 Cherokee in Leavenworth, Kan. The course fee is $299.
To be eligible to take this class, the student must be at least 15-years-old and have a state of Kansas Instructional Permit. Enrollment is limited to 24 students.
To register, visit the KCKCC website at www.kckcc.edu and select “Continuing Education.” Then select the Summer 2014 schedule. The course is listed under Leavenworth Center/Community Education. Registration can also be completed by phone by calling 913-288-7660 or in person at the Leavenworth Center. For more information call 913-651-2111.
Students must visit the Leavenworth Center before the class begins to complete the necessary paperwork for the state as well as to present a copy of their instructional permit.