Archive for Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Basehor, Bonner area students named on KU honor rolls

March 4, 2014

Kansas University recently announced students who earned honor roll distinction for the fall 2013 semester.

The following area students are listed under their hometown with their year and school or college; CLAS stands for KU's College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

Basehor: Nathaniel Beck, graduate, pharmacy; Rachel Bennett, sophomore, CLAS; George Davis, freshman, CLAS; Garret Kahle, junior, CLAS; Nicole Lopez, senior, CLAS; Kristen Polizzi, junior, journalism; Ashlee Richardson, junior, CLAS; and Eric Strick, senior, CLAS.

Bonner: Peter Beatty, sophomore, CLAS; Cassandra Bever, senior, education; Cole Bittel, senior, engineering; Chloe Carroll, senior, CLAS; Kyle Chadwick, sophomore, CLAS; Bridget Davis, senior, CLAS and engineering; Caitlin Hilliard, senior, CLAS; Ryan Holcomb, senior, architecture; Jessie Kelly, junior, business; Brendan Martin, senior, CLAS; Riley Mortensen, junior, journalism; Bailey Nairn, senior, CLAS; Tessa Newberry, freshman, CLAS; Sandra Petrosino, junior, social welfare; Harley Ruszala, senior, arts; Shauna Shoemake, senior, CLAS; Kelsey Stanbrough, senior, allied health professions; Rachel Van Fleet, junior, CLAS; Mario Vlasic, sophomore, business; and Cortney Wise, sophomore, CLAS.

Edwardsville: Jamie Arnett, graduate, pharmacy; and Suhaib Bajwa, junior, CLAS.

Linwood: Elizabeth Bichelmeyer, sophomore, engineering; Katherine Diaz, senior, journalism; Cheyenne Morris, freshman, music; and Alexis Tate, junior, education.

Honor roll criteria vary among the university’s academic units. Some schools honor the top 10 percent of students enrolled, some establish a minimum grade-point average and others raise the minimum GPA for each year students are in school. Students must complete a minimum number of credit hours to be considered for the honor roll.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.