Archive for Wednesday, July 8, 2015

KU spring honor rolls include Basehor, Bonner area students

July 8, 2015

Several area students were among those named to the honor rolls at Kansas University for the 2015 spring semester.

The honor roll comprises undergraduates who meet requirements in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (CLAS) and in the schools of Architecture, Design & Planning; Business; Education; Engineering; Health Professions; Journalism; Music; Nursing; Pharmacy; and Social Welfare.

Students from Basehor were: Garret Kahle, Basehor, CLAS; Nathaniel Beck, Pharmacy; Rachel Bennett, Arts; Caden Blackwood, CLAS; Destry Bryan, Pharmacy; Nicole Lopez, CLAS; Emily Mcdowell, CLAS; Kristen Polizzi, Journalism; Nicole Vasquez, Health Professions; and Megan Wheeler, CLAS.

Students from Bonner Springs were: Melanie Bergstrom, Health Professions; Kyle Chadwick, Nursing; Sean Ellington, Business; Alyson Espy, Education; Caitlin Hilliard, CLAS; Morgan Kleoppel, Business; Sandra Petrosino, Social Welfare; Courtney Poe, Education; Sara Rehm, CLAS; Andrew Stueckemann, CLAS; Evan Theno, Education; Chad Uhl, CLAS and Engineering; and Rachel Van Fleet, Business.

Students from Edwardsville were: Suhaib Bajwa, CLAS; Wendy DeLeon, Health Professions; Asha Musau, CLAS; and Courtney Wheeler, CLAS and Education.

Additionally, Cheyenne Morris of Linwood was named to the CLAS honor roll.

Honor roll criteria vary among the university’s academic units. Some schools honor the top 10 percent of students enrolled, some establish a minimum grade-point average and others raise the minimum GPA for each year students are in school. Students must complete a minimum number of credit hours to be considered for the honor roll.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.