Photo detail

There were plenty of awards to go around in KCKCC's ride to a record fifth straight CEDA national debate championship. Sophomores Andy Montee (top left) and Chris Rohan earned All-American honors while (front row, from left) Noah Fugate, Austin Montee and Miranda Nichols were big contributors to Coach Darren Elliott's team winning the title and a first ever prestigious Public Debate Award.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

KCKCC debaters win fifth national title

The Kansas City Kansas Community College debate team, with the help of Lansing High School graduate Chris Rohan, has won its fifth straight national debate championship.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.