Photo detail

The 1980 team also won the Class 5A state championship, despite just having seven team members. The state team consisted of, from left, front row: Nina Kimbrough, Jonetta Kimbrough and Suffren; and, back row: Chris Seaton, McGraw, Diane Sanders and Chambers.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Still the best

After 28 years, Bonner Springs relay team's state record stands

There was a lot going on May 24, 1980.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.