Back to photo galleries

2012 Youth Extravaganza

The Bonner Springs Branch NAACP Education Committee presented the 2012 Youth Extravaganza Saturday at the Bonner Springs Community Center. Performers included Marissa Mahan, Jose Garcia, Jourdaine Smallwood, Mackensi Freese, Ivy Pennington, Ciara Turner, Alvaro Romo, Akiko Capalla, TJ Kimbrough-Smith and Twakisha Jones.

photo thumbnail

Akiko Capalla plays her violin at Saturday's Youth Extravaganza event for the Bonner Springs Branch ...

photo thumbnail

TJ Kimbrough-Smith performs in a "Who Am I?" skit. He and his mother, Nina Kimbrough-Smith, ...

photo thumbnail

Twakisha Jones presents a poem she wrote at the Youth Extravaganza.

photo thumbnail

A member of the "Unspoken Truth" dance troupe performs.

photo thumbnail

Dr. Jesse Milan accepts the Louisa Fletcher "Excellence in Education" award. Milan was the first ...


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.