Weather

County,
Red Flag Warning issued February 17 at 3:26PM CST until February 18 at 7:00PM CST by NWS
Effective: 1 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018
Expires: 7 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018

...Critical Fire Weather Conditions Sunday...
...RED FLAG WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 1 PM CST /NOON MST/ TO 7 PM
CST /6 PM MST/ SUNDAY FOR WIND AND LOW RELATIVE HUMIDITY FOR FIRE
WEATHER ZONES 030...043...044...045...061...062...063...074...
075...076...077...084...085 AND 086...
The National Weather Service in Dodge City has issued a Red Flag
Warning For wind and low relative humidity, which is in effect
from 1 PM CST /noon MST/ to 7 PM CST /6 PM MST/ Sunday. The Fire
Weather Watch is no longer in effect.
* Affected Area...In Kansas...Fire Weather Zone 030 Trego...Fire
Weather Zone 043 Scott...Fire Weather Zone 044 Lane...Fire
Weather Zone 045 Ness...Fire Weather Zone 061 Hamilton...Fire
Weather Zone 062 Kearny...Fire Weather Zone 063 Finney...Fire
Weather Zone 074 Stanton...Fire Weather Zone 075 Grant...Fire
Weather Zone 076 Haskell...Fire Weather Zone 077 Gray...Fire
Weather Zone 084 Morton...Fire Weather Zone 085 Stevens and
Fire Weather Zone 086 Seward.
* Winds...Southwest 25 to 35 mph with gusts up to 45 mph.
* Relative Humidity...As low as 13 percent.
* Temperatures...In the lower 70s.
* Impacts...Any fires that start will exhibit extreme fire
behavior and spread rapidly. Outdoor burning is not advised.

See more at NOAA