Weather

County,
Winter Weather Advisory issued April 07 at 7:49PM CDT until April 08 at 9:00AM CDT by NWS
Effective: 1 a.m. on Sunday, April 8, 2018
Expires: 9 a.m. on Sunday, April 8, 2018

...LIGHT ICING LATE TONIGHT INTO SUNDAY MORNING FOR THE TRI STATE
REGION...
.A quick moving system moves over the Tri State region late
tonight into Sunday. Colder air at the surface...with warmer air
aloft will result in the formation of freezing rain across the
region. Some light snow or sleet may also be observed.
...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM MIDNIGHT MDT
/1 AM CDT/ TONIGHT TO 8 AM MDT /9 AM CDT/ SUNDAY...
* WHAT...Freezing rain expected. Total ice accumulations of up
to one tenth of an inch are expected.
* WHERE...Portions of northwest and west central Kansas, east
central and northeast Colorado and southwest Nebraska.
* WHEN...From midnight MDT /1 AM CDT/ tonight to 8 AM MDT /9 AM
CDT/ Sunday.
* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...The ice will result in difficult travel
conditions.

See more at NOAA